Wheelers Books
Night of the Dragon

Night of the Dragon (Paperback)

By Kagawa, Julie

  • RRP: $22.99
  • $17.24
  • Save $5.75
  • In Stock At Publisher

The incredibly epic and shocking conclusion to the Shadow of the Fox trilogy holds back nothing! No one is safe in New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa's final journey into the Japanese mythology inspired Empire of Iwagoto. Master storyteller Julie Kagawa concludes the ...enthralling journey into the heart of the fantastical Empire of Iwagoto in the third book of the Shadow of the Fox trilogy. As darkness rises and chaos reigns, a fierce kitsune and her shadowy protector will face down the greatest evil of all. A captivating fantasy for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Sarah J. Maas and Marie Lu. Kitsune shapeshifter Yumeko has given up the final piece of the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers in order to save everyone she loves from imminent death. Now she and her ragtag band of companions must journey to the wild sea cliffs of Iwagoto in a desperate last-chance effort to stop the Master of Demons from calling upon the Great Kami dragon and making the wish that will plunge the empire into destruction and darkness. Shadow clan assassin Kage Tatsumi has regained control of his body and agreed to a true deal with the devil - the demon inside him, Hakaimono. They will share his body and work with Yumeko and their companions to stop a madman and separate Hakaimono from Tatsumi and the cursed sword that had trapped the demon for nearly a millennium. But even with their combined skills and powers, this most unlikely team of heroes knows the forces of evil may be impossible to overcome. And there is another player in the battle for the scroll, a player who has been watching, waiting for the right moment to pull strings that no one even realised existed...until now. One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels! -Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series, on Shadow of the Fox
Read more

ISBN 9781489297518
Published AU 1 Apr 2020
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (7 other possible title(s) available)
Series Shadow of the Fox (part: 3)
Availability
87 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781489297518
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HQ Young Adult
Published 1 Apr 2020
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Kagawa, Julie
Series Shadow of the Fox (part: 3)
Category Fantasy & Magical Realism
Australian
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 348g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP