Wheelers Books
Where Fortune Lies
 

Where Fortune Lies (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By O'Connor, Mary-Anne

  • RRP: $32.99
  • $24.74
  • Save $8.25
  • Pub Date
    23 Mar 20

An epic and lyrical tale of love, adventure and gambled fortunes that ranges from the wild cloaked woodlands of Ireland to the colonial Australia of the Victorian Alps from a bestselling Australian author. For fans of Nicole Alexander, Colleen McCullogh, and Fiona McIntosh. 1879:... 'Invisible' Anne Brown fears she'll never escape the harshness and poverty of her life in County Donegal, Ireland. Until, one dramatic Beltane night, her life is changed forever and she leaves to seek her fortune in far-flung Australia. Upon the death of their father, charismatic Will Worthington and his beloved sister Mari are stunned to find he has left all their money and a ticket to the far shores of Australia to an enigmatic painted woman, the mother of his unborn child. It seems their only hope for a brighter future also lies in Australia, where together with Will's best friend, the artist Charlie Turner, they seek their fortunes. Charlie finds love with a mysterious exotic dancer, yet there is trouble on the horizon. His new friends up in the Victorian Alps might be teaching him to run with the wild horses and find his talent with a brush at last, but life in a bushranger gang is a dangerous game. As Charlie struggles to break free from his fate, all four are left with impossible choices as fortunes waver between life and death, loyalty and the heart.
Read more

ISBN 9781489261533
Published AU 23 Mar 2020
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (7 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
999 Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781489261533
Stock Release date is 23 March 2020
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HQ Fiction
Published 23 Mar 2020
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By O'Connor, Mary-Anne
Category Historical Fiction
Australian
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 154mm
Height: 235mm
Spine: 31mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 510g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Historical & Mythological Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP