Wheelers Books
Bessie's War: A heartwarming wartime saga of love and loss for the post office girls
 

Bessie's War: A heartwarming wartime saga of love and loss for the post office girls (Paperback)

By Evans, Pamela

  • RRP: $22.99
  • $17.24
  • Save $5.75
  • Pub Date
    27 Jan 21

A moving and nostalgic saga from Pam Evans, set in London during wartime. Perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Dilly Court. Readers love Pam Evans heartwarming family sagas: 'A touching novel' Daily Express 'An unforgettable tale of life during the war' Our Time 'N...ostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel' Bolton News 'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters' Lancashire Evening Post 'This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely' North Wales Chronicle
Read more

ISBN 9781472256843
Released AU 27 Jan 2021
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781472256843
Stock Release date is 27 January 2021
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Imprint Headline Book Publishing
Released 27 Jan 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Evans, Pamela
Category Sagas
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 194mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 200g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress World War, 1939-1945 - Fiction - England - London, London England - Fiction - History - 1800-1950
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP