Wheelers Books
Bessie's War: A heartwarming wartime saga of love and loss for the post office girls

Bessie's War: A heartwarming wartime saga of love and loss for the post office girls (Hardback)

By Evans, Pamela

  • RRP: $55.00
  • $41.25
  • Save $13.75
  • To Order

A moving and nostalgic saga from Pam Evans, set in London during wartime. Perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Dilly Court. Readers love Pam Evans heartwarming family sagas: 'A touching novel' Daily Express 'An unforgettable tale of life during the war' Our Time 'N...ostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel' Bolton News 'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters' Lancashire Evening Post 'This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely' North Wales Chronicle
Read more

ISBN 9781472256836
Released AU 6 Aug 2020
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781472256836
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Imprint Headline Book Publishing
Released 6 Aug 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Evans, Pamela
Category Sagas
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 158mm
Height: 238mm
Spine: 32mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 480g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress World War, 1939-1945 - Fiction - England - London, London England - Fiction - History - 1800-1950
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP