Wheelers Books
Dance Your Troubles Away

Dance Your Troubles Away (Hardback)

By Evans, Pamela

  • RRP: $51.99
  • $38.99
  • Save $13.00
  • To Order/ Indent titles

Pam Evans' heartwarming London saga, set during the Second World War, is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job... at the Cherry Ballroom in West London and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly's husband turns up, very much alive...Life is even harder for Polly after the war; James has gone; her husband is involved in a criminal gang; and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly's spirit remains strong and with courage and determination she find the happiness she and her daughter deserve.
Read more

ISBN 9781472238269
Released AU 11 Apr 2017
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781472238269
Stock Available
Status Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Imprint Headline Book Publishing
Released 11 Apr 2017
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Evans, Pamela
Category Sagas
Second World War fiction
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 159mm
Height: 240mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 558g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text War Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP