Wheelers Books
The Unwitting

The Unwitting (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Open market ed)

By Feldman, Ellen

  • RRP: $29.99
  • $23.99
  • Save $6.00
  • Temporarily out of stock

This is the stunning new novel from acclaimed author Ellen Feldman, for fans of Ian McEwan's Sweet Tooth and Jennie Rooney's Red Joan. Betrayal comes in many forms...At the height of the Cold War, words are weapons and secrecy reigns. These are challenging times to be a writer an...d a wife, as Nell Benjamin knows only too well. One bright November day in 1963, the dazzling young president arrives in Texas and Nell receives a phone call that overturns the world as she knows it. In the shocking aftermath, whilst America mourns, Nell must come to terms with both a tragedy and a betrayal that shatters every illusion of the man she thought she knew better than anyone else. Resonant, illuminating and utterly absorbing, The Unwitting is about the lies we tell, the secrets we keep and the power of both truth and love.
Read more

ISBN 9781447252160
Released AU 1 Jul 2014
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Open market ed
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Title is temporarily out of stock

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781447252160
Stock Available
Status Title is temporarily out of stock
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Imprint Picador
Released 1 Jul 2014
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Open market ed
Edition Open market ed
Author(s) By Feldman, Ellen
Category Modern Fiction
Number of Pages 256
Dimensions Width: 155mm
Height: 235mm
Spine: 23mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 405g
Interest Age 18+ years
Reading Age 18+ years
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP