Wheelers Books
A Wartime Christmas

A Wartime Christmas (Hardback)

By Danton, Kitty

  • RRP: $55.00
  • $41.25
  • Save $13.75
  • To Order

The first in a heartfelt trilogy of wartime sagas, following the highs and lows of the staff at Edwardes Hotel. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Archer. It's 1943. Evie Yeo's best friend Sukie and sister Pattie are leaving Devon behind and heading to London to work in a... hotel. Sukie's fiance Wesley is in a swing band that's booked to play the bar and with Sukie 'upstairs' on reception and Pattie a chambermaid 'downstairs', they see and share all aspects of the hotel and meet all of its residents. From the military officials in town for meetings at the war office, to people from the theatre helping to bring joy to the capital in wartime, an eclectic mix of people come together at this small hotel in Covent Garden. Full of all of the elements that saga readers love; heartbreak and trauma alongside the camaraderie and friendship that would come with this unique saga setting, this new trilogy from Kitty Danton will offer an exciting and heart-warming read for saga fans.
Read more

ISBN 9781409178484
Released AU 22 Aug 2019
Publisher Orion Publishing
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781409178484
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Orion Publishing
Imprint Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Lt
Released 22 Aug 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Danton, Kitty
Category Sagas
Number of Pages 272
Dimensions Width: 158mm
Height: 234mm
Spine: 30mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 480g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress World War, 1939-1945 - Fiction - England - London
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP