Wheelers Books

Can You See Me?

Can You See Me?

People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears - and notices - all of it. Endearing, insightful and warmly uplifting, this is a story of autism, empathy and kindness that will touch readers of all ages.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781407195674
Barcode 9781407195674
Published 1 August 2019 by Scholastic
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Scott, Libby
By Westcott, Rebecca
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $16.99 Retail price
  • $13.59 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.40!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781407195674
ISBN-10 1407195670
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Scholastic
Imprint Scholastic
Publication Date 1 August 2019
International Publication Date 2 May 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Scott, Libby
By Westcott, Rebecca
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
School Stories
Teaching Of Children With Emotional & Behavioural Difficulties
Number of Pages 368
Dimensions Width: 137mm
Height: 200mm
Spine: 23mm
Weight 270g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
Library of Congress Autism - Juvenile fiction
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 979007

Description of this Book

Endearing, insightful and warmly uplifting, My Life as a Perfectionist is a story of autism, empathy and kindness that will touch readers of all ages. Tally is ten years old and she's just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can't cover up, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic. Tally's autism means there are things that bother her even though she wishes they didn't. It means that some people misunderstand, her and feel frustrated by her. People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn'trealise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears - and notices - all of it. And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with. Perfect for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy, this sucker punch to the heart is valuable reading for children and adults alike.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top