Wheelers Books
Life Of Zarf: The Troll Who Cried Wolf

Life Of Zarf: The Troll Who Cried Wolf (Hardback)

By Harrell, Rob

Fractured fairy tales meet modern day middle school in book two of this funny series for fans of Shrek and Timmy Failure. Even after rescuing the king from deadly Snuffweasels, Zarf is scum on the bottom rung of the middle school social ladder. After all, he is still a troll. But... when his best friend Kevin Littlepig is kidnapped as part of a dastardly plot to avenge the Big Bad Wolf . . . well, that's a new low even for Zarf. A wolfish rebellion is brewing, and Little Red Ridinghood's daughter (who just so happens to be Zarf's crush) is their next target . . . unless Zarf can get that troll brain of his to crank out a solution. Award-winning comic creator Rob Harrell has middle-grade humor mastered. This second book in his Life of Zarf series is packed with even more witty one-liners and clever twists on classic folk and fairytales.
Read more

ISBN 9780803741041
Released AU 15 Jan 2017
Publisher Penguin
Format Hardback
Series Life of Zarf (part: 2)
Availability
Not currently available

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780803741041
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Dial Books for Young Readers,US
Released 15 Jan 2017
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Harrell, Rob
Series Life of Zarf (part: 2)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Body & Health
Number of Pages 272
Dimensions Width: 145mm
Height: 215mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 380g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Trolls, Humorous stories, Schools, Middle schools, Characters and characteristics in literature
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP