Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Race to the End of the World: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 1 - a bestselling adventure for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan
 

Race to the End of the World: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 1 - a bestselling adventure for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan (Paperback)

By Tait, A. L.

  • RRP: $14.99
  • $11.24
  • Save $3.75
  • In Stock At Publisher

Quinn's older brothers may long for adventure, but he is content with a quiet life on the farm. Destiny, however, has other plans.The King is determined to create the first map of the world and has scoured the kingdom for boys who could become mapmakers. When Quinn is chosen for ...the King's training school, he's amazed - but that is nothing compared to his shock when he is selected as one of the three mapmakers and finds himself on board a ship, competing for the big prize.So begins Quinn's reluctant journey deep into the unknown, on a ship captained by a slave, with a stowaway girl on board, and a mysterious sea monster that seems to be following them. Hot on their trail are the other competitors for the King's prize, who will stop at nothing to win.The Mapmaker Chronicles: Race to the End of the World is packed with action, adventure and intrigue, as Quinn battles unexpected enemies, discovers strange new lands and tries to conceal two very big secrets from his crewmates...
Read more

ISBN 9780734415776
Published AU 14 Oct 2014
Publisher Hachette
Format Paperback
Series The mapmaker chronicles (part: 1)
Availability
172 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780734415776
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Hachette
Imprint Lothian Children's Books
Published 14 Oct 2014
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Tait, A. L.
Series The mapmaker chronicles (part: 1)
Category Adventure Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Australian
Number of Pages 256
Dimensions Width: 145mm
Height: 200mm
Spine: 21mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 250g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP