Wheelers Books
Women and Leadership: Real Lives, Real Lessons
 

Women and Leadership: Real Lives, Real Lessons (Paperback)

By Gillard, Julia
By Okonjo-Iweala, Ngozi

For readers of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Sheryl Sandberg and Mary Beard, Women and Leadership is a powerful call to arms about the lack of women at the top. 'Who better qualified to delve into this topic?' Business Life _______________ Women make up less than 10 per cent of natio...nal leaders, and behind this lies a pattern of unequal access to power. In conversation with some of the world's most powerful and interesting women, Women and Leadership explores gender bias and asks why there aren't more women in leadership roles? Using current research as a starting point, Gillard and Okonjo-Iweala form questions and hypotheses, then test them on the lived experiences of women leaders such as Jacinda Ardern, Hillary Clinton, Christine Lagarde, Michelle Bacheletand Theresa May. Speaking honestly and freely, they talk about having their ideas stolen by male colleagues, about what it's like to be called fat or a slut in the media, and about the things they wish they had done differently. Their stories reveal how gender and sexism affect perceptions of women as leaders, the trajectories of their leaderships, and the circumstances in which they come to an end. The result is a rare insight into life as a leader, and a powerful call to arms for women everywhere.
Read more

ISBN 9780552177900
Released AU 25 Mar 2021
Publisher Transworld Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (7 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Not currently available

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780552177900
Stock Release date is 25 March 2021
Status Not currently available
Publisher Transworld Publishers
Imprint Corgi Books
Released 25 Mar 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Gillard, Julia
By Okonjo-Iweala, Ngozi
Category Biography & Autobiography
Gender Studies
Psychology
Management & Management Techniques
Advice On Careers & Achieving Success
Number of Pages 336
Dimensions Width: 127mm
Height: 198mm
Dewey Code 303.34082
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 16+ years
Reading Age 16+ years
Library of Congress Leadership in women, Women politicians - Press coverage, Mass media and women, Sex role in the work environment
NBS Text Careers & Success
ONIX Text College/higher education;Professional and scholarly;General/trade

TOP