Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Mother-In-Law
  

The Mother-In-Law (Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

By Hepworth, Sally

  • RRP: $49.99
  • $49.99
  • To Order/ Indent titles

''''Hepworth turns up the tension in her latest Australian-set domestic suspense novel. A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences, accompanied by increasing unease over what happened to Diana, makes this a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott'''' Boo...klist (starred review) Someone once told me that you have two families in your life - the one you are born into and the one you choose. Yes, you may get to choose your partner, but you don't choose your mother-in-law. The cackling mercenaries of fate determine it all. From the moment Lucy met Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, but Lucy knew, even after marrying Oliver, that they'd never have the closeness she'd been hoping for. But who could fault Diana? She was a pillar of the community, an advocate for social justice, the matriarch of a loving family. Lucy had wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law. That was ten years ago. Now, Diana has been found dead, leaving a suicide note. But the autopsy reveals evidence of suffocation. And everyone in the family is hiding something... From the bestselling author of The Family Next Door comes a new page-turner about that trickiest of relationships. PRAISE FOR SALLY HEPWORTH 'Sally Hepworth writes compelling, compassionate novels with characters you come to know and love. She is one of my favourite Australian writers.' Liane Moriarty 'Hepworth's novels are perfect for lovers of Big Little Lies.' Library journal (starred review)
Read more

ISBN 9780369300645
Released AU 21 Feb 2019
Publisher ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Format Paperback, Large type / large print edition
Alternate Format(s) View All (10 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780369300645
Stock Available
Status Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
Publisher ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Imprint ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Released 21 Feb 2019
Publication Country Canada Canada
Format Paperback, Large type / large print edition
Edition Large type / large print edition
Author(s) By Hepworth, Sally
Category Adventure / Thriller
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 155mm
Height: 240mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP