Wheelers Books
The Bone Houses
 

The Bone Houses (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Lloyd-Jones, Emily

  • RRP: $17.99
  • $13.49
  • Save $4.50
  • Pub Date
    24 Nov 20

An instant IndieBound bestseller! Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Now in paperback! Seventeen-year-old Aderyn ( Ryn ) only cares about two things: her family and her famil...y's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the death of their parents, Ryn and her siblings have been scraping together a meager existence as gravediggers in the remote village of Colbren, which sits at the foot of a harsh and deadly mountain range that was once home to the fae. The problem with being a gravedigger in Colbren, though, is that the dead don't always stay dead. The risen corpses are known as bone houses, and legend says that they're the result of a decades-old curse. When Ellis, an apprentice mapmaker with a mysterious past, arrives in town, the bone houses attack with new ferocity. What is it that draws them near? And more importantly, how can they be stopped for good? Together, Ellis and Ryn embark on a journey that will take them into the heart of the mountains, where they will have to face both the curse and the deeply-buried truths about themselves. Equal parts classic horror novel and original fairytale, The Bone Houses will have you spellbound from the very first page.
Read more

ISBN 9780316418423
Released AU 24 Nov 2020
Publisher Little, Brown
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once released

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780316418423
Stock Release date is 24 November 2020
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher Little, Brown
Imprint Little, Brown Young Readers
Released 24 Nov 2020
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Lloyd-Jones, Emily
Category Historical Fiction
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 210mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
Library of Congress Brothers and sisters, Supernatural, Fantasy, Dead, Blessing and cursing
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP