Wheelers Books
Life Of Zarf The Troll Who Cried Wolf
 

Life Of Zarf The Troll Who Cried Wolf (Hardback)

By Harrell, Rob

  • RRP: $18.99
  • $13.99
  • Save $5.00
  • No availability locally

Fractured fairy tales meet modern day middle school in book two of this hilarious series that s perfect for fans of Shrek, Dork Diaries, and Wimpy Kid. Even after rescuing the king, Zarf is scum on the bottom rung of the middle school social ladder. After all, he is still a troll.... But at least he still has his two best friends, Kevin and Chester . . . until Kevin disappears, that is. It seems a band of wolves are seeking revenge for the constant disgrace they ve suffered over the years, and Little Red Ridinghood s kid might be next on their list.Now it s up to Zarf to crank out a solution from that troll brain of his, and save his best friend before it s too late. Award-winning comic creator Rob Harrell has middle-grade humor mastered. This second book in his Life of Zarf series is packed with even more witty one-liners and clever twists on classic folk and fairytales. It's perfect for fans of Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series. Praise for Life of Zarf: The Trouble with Weasels: Entertainingly goofy. A promising series kickoff full of off-kilter action and humor. Publishers Weekly A Wimpy Kid format with a fairy-tale twist? Yes, this is bound to be a hit. Booklist
Read more

ISBN 9780147511720
Released AU 15 Jan 2017
Publisher Penguin
Format Hardback
Series Life of Zarf (part: 2)
Availability
Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780147511720
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Puffin
Released 15 Jan 2017
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Harrell, Rob
Series Life of Zarf (part: 2)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Fairy Tales, Fables & Traditional Stories
Graphic / Comic Strip
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 195mm
Spine: 19mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 214g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Trolls, Humorous stories, Schools, Middle schools, Characters and characteristics in literature
NBS Text Children's Comic Strip Fiction & Graphic Novels
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP