Wheelers Books

TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8)

TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8)
 

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. This title unravels the truth about thei... read full description below.

This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780141337197
Barcode 9780141337197
Published 21 August 2013 by Penguin
Format Paperback, 8th edition
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Scarrow, Alex
Series TimeRiders (part: Book 8)
Availability Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $16.99 Imported price
  • $13.59 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.40!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780141337197
ISBN-10 0141337192
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Puffin
Publication Date 21 August 2013
International Publication Date 1 August 2013
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback, 8th edition
Edition 8th edition
Author(s) By Scarrow, Alex
Series TimeRiders (part: Book 8)
Category Science Fiction
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 24mm
Weight 277g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 411703

Description of this Book

Get ready for TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy, the 8th book in Alex Scarrow's numbered 1 bestselling time-travel adventure series. Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...The TimeRiders start to unravel the truth about their existence with the help of a Mayan civilisation, in the penultimate TimeRiders book. Book eight in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Indiana Jones. TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore. Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with designing games.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 5 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Alex Scarrow used to be a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when he was designing games. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and two very fat rats.

^ top