Wheelers Books

TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7)

TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7)
 

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel dest... read full description below.

This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780141337180
Barcode 9780141337180
Published 22 May 2013 by Penguin
Format Paperback, 7th edition
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Scarrow, Alex
Series TimeRiders (part: Book 7)
Availability Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $16.99 Imported price
  • $13.59 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.40!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780141337180
ISBN-10 0141337184
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Puffin
Publication Date 22 May 2013
International Publication Date 7 February 2013
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback, 7th edition
Edition 7th edition
Author(s) By Scarrow, Alex
Series TimeRiders (part: Book 7)
Category Science Fiction
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 416
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 25mm
Weight 287g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code PEARS

Description of this Book

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued? This book seven is in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover! It is perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean . TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review A thriller full of spectacular effects Guardian
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 5 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with designing games. Alex lives in Norwich.%%%Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when designing games. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and his Jack Russell, Max. www.time-riders.co.uk %%%Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when designing games. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and his Jack Russell, Max. www.time-riders.co.uk

^ top