Wheelers Books
Dear Sweet Pea

Dear Sweet Pea (Hardback)

By Murphy, Julie

  • RRP: $34.99
  • $26.24
  • Save $8.75
  • To Order

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan. Patricia Sweet Pea DiMarco wasn't sure what to ...expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the brilliant idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind Miss Flora Mae I? Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn't help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex-best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn't have Oscar-her new best friend-and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese. Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. And Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes. What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of Miss Flora Mae I?
Read more

ISBN 9780062473073
Released AU 24 Sep 2019
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (6 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062473073
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint Balzer and Bray
Released 24 Sep 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Murphy, Julie
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 210mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 370g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Friendship, Family life, Divorce, Overweight persons, Self-esteem
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP