Wheelers Books

The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret

The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret
  

The action-packed sequel to The Lost Legacy, which Booklist called Monstrous fun! Living in a hotel full of monsters isn't always easy. Stephen is trying to adapt as quickly as he can, but there's still a lot he doesn't know. When a sorcerer casts a spell on the hotel and all its... read full description below.

Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 28 May 2019.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780062459985
Barcode 9780062459985
Release Date 28 May 2019 by Greenwillow Books
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Bond, Gwenda
By Rowe, Chistopher
Series Supernormal Sleuthing Service (part: 2)
Availability Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 28 May 2019

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $13.99 Retail price
  • $11.19 Wheelers price
  • You save $2.80!
Add to Basket (Pre-order) Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062459985
ISBN-10 0062459988
Stock Release date is 28 May 2019
Status Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 28 May 2019
Publisher Greenwillow Books
Imprint Greenwillow Books
Release Date 28 May 2019
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Bond, Gwenda
By Rowe, Chistopher
Series Supernormal Sleuthing Service (part: 2)
Category Adventure Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 194mm
Spine: 18mm
Weight 295g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Fantasy fiction, Magic, New York (N.Y.), Wizards, Supernatural
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

The action-packed sequel to The Lost Legacy, which Booklist called Monstrous fun! Living in a hotel full of monsters isn't always easy. Stephen is trying to adapt as quickly as he can, but there's still a lot he doesn't know. When a sorcerer casts a spell on the hotel and all its inhabitants, Stephen and his friends must find a way to undo the magic before their home is changed forever. This mystery-adventure with a time-travel twist is Hotel Transylvania meets Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library. It's only been a few weeks since Stephen started living at the New Harmonia--a hotel that caters to a supernormal clientele, including bigfeet, vampires, dragons, and talking gargoyles--and he still has a lot to learn. His latest discovery? The lions in front of the New York Public Library are actually sphinxes, guarding a secret treasure trove of magical objects. When a mysterious wizard steals a powerful wand from the collection and casts a spell on the entire supernormal world, Stephen and his friends must find a way to reverse the magic before it becomes permanent. This inventive and accessible mystery-adventure is full of friendship, humor, and a curious cast of characters perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and R.L. Stine's Goosebumps series.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top