Wheelers Books
Ramona Blue

Ramona Blue (Paperback)

By Murphy, Julie

  • RRP: $16.99
  • $12.74
  • Save $4.25
  • In Stock At Publisher

For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson comes this sharp and thought-provoking novel about modern love, family, and the labels that we just can t seem to escape from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin and Side Effects May Vary.Ramona was only five ...years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever. Since then, it s been Ramona and her family against the world. One of only two out lesbians in her small town and standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona knows she s destined for something bigger than the trailer she calls home in Eulogy, Mississippi. But juggling multiple jobs, her flaky mom, and her well-meaning but ineffectual dad forces her to be the responsible adult of the family. Now, with her sister, Hattie, pregnant, her responsibilities weigh more heavily than ever.The return of her childhood friend Freddie brings a welcome distraction. Ramona s friendship with the former competitive swimmer picks up exactly where it left off, and soon he s talked her into joining him for laps at the pool. As Ramona falls more in love with swimming, her feelings for Freddie begin to shift as well, and she must decide if knowing who she is is more important than figuring out who she might become.
Read more

ISBN 9780062418364
Released AU 9 Jul 2018
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (6 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
15 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062418364
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint Balzer and Bray
Released 9 Jul 2018
Publication Country United States United States
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Murphy, Julie
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Teenage Romance
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Number of Pages 448
Dimensions Width: 119mm
Height: 182mm
Spine: 26mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 319g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress Friendship, Sexual orientation, Family life, Mississippi, Swimming
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP