Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

June 2016 Release

List of titles published from 26 May to 25 June 2016.

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock, local and international titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
Playing with Death: a Terrifying Thriller That Will Keep You Awake at Night
 

Playing with Death: a Terrifying Thriller That Will Keep You Awake at Night (Hardback)

By Scarrow, Simon; Francis, Lee

  • RRP: $59.50
  • ONLY $46.41
  • Save $13.09

From Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Scarrow, writing with Lee Francis, comes a gripping contemporary thriller that confronts us with our darkest fears about the modern age, while reminding us that the battle with evil is timeless... For readers of David Baldacci and Michae ...

ISBN 9781472213440
Published 26 May 2016 by Headline Publishing Group
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 4-8 weeks – Internationally Sourced (on backorder)
View details for this title
Coming Home to Roost
  

Coming Home to Roost (Paperback)

By Scott, Mary-anne

  • RRP: $17.99
  • ONLY $13.49
  • Save $4.50

Elliot is on the run from a situation that's just too big to handle. Sooner or later, it's going to catch up with him. 'You're seventeen, left school, scarred for life,' Dad said, pointing at Elliot's tattoo, 'and living off us like a child.'Elliot's in need of a fresh start, so ...

ISBN 9781775538592
Published 30 May 2016 by Random House
Interest Age 14+ years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Parrots of the World
 

Parrots of the World (Hardback)

By Brookes, Steve

  • Imp. $49.99
  • ONLY $39.99
  • Save $10.00

Parrots have always captured the imagination of humans thanks to their bright plumage and ability to mimic speech. This beautifully illustrated book on the world's parrots explores all aspects of their lives, as well as the various parrot families and showcases beautiful photogra ...

ISBN 9781921517716
Published 1 June 2016 by New Holland Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
This title is not currently available locally but showing available from overseas supplier on backorder – please allow 4-8 weeks for delivery.
View details for this title
At Home: A Short History of Private Life

At Home: A Short History of Private Life (Paperback)

By Bryson, Bill

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $18.74
  • Save $6.25

The author was struck one day by the thought that we devote a lot more time to studying the battles and wars of history than to considering what history really consists of. This inspired him to start a journey around his own house, considering how the ordinary things in life came ...

ISBN 9781784161873
Published 30 May 2016 by Transworld Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Series Bryson
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Sacred Blacksmith: Vol. 10
 

The Sacred Blacksmith: Vol. 10 (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Miura, Isao; Illustrated by Yamada, Kotaro

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $21.83
  • Save $6.16

Like her father and grandfather before her, Cecily Campbell has entered the noble ranks of the Knight Guard, sworn to protect the Independent Trade City of Housman. Now the time has come for Cecily to prove herself in battle.

ISBN 9781626922730
Published 1 June 2016 by Misc - Alliance Distribution
Interest Age General Audience
Series Sacred Blacksmith
Usually ships 4-8 weeks – Internationally Sourced (on backorder)
View details for this title
The Kitchen Maid

The Kitchen Maid (Paperback)

By Wood, Val

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

Jenny is determined to make her own way in the world, and she secures a job as the kitchen maid in a grand house in Beverley. She gradually gains the attention of Christy, the young master of the house, and they fall in love.

ISBN 9780552171533
Published 15 June 2016 by Transworld Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Arthur: The dog who crossed the jungle to find a home

Arthur: The dog who crossed the jungle to find a home (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Lindnord, Mikael; Selected by Hudson, Val

  • RRP: $35.00
  • ONLY $31.50
  • Save $3.50

The epic true story of one man, his dog, and how they found each other.

ISBN 9781473625242
Published 31 May 2016 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Spare Me the Truth: An explosive, high octane thriller

Spare Me the Truth: An explosive, high octane thriller (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Carver, C. J.

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

When everything you know turns out to be a lie, who can you trust? The explosive new thriller from much-loved crime veteran C.J. Carver.

ISBN 9781785762116
Published 1 June 2016 by Misc - United Book Distributor
Interest Age General Audience
Series The Dan Forrester Series
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Mrs Dalloway
 

Mrs Dalloway (Paperback)

By Woolf, Virginia

  • Imp. $14.99
  • ONLY $11.69
  • Save $3.30

On a June morning in 1923, Clarissa Dalloway is preparing for a party and remembering her past. Elsewhere in London, Septimus Smith is suffering from shell-shock and on the brink of madness. Their days interweave and their lives converge as the party reaches its glittering climax ...

ISBN 9780241261798
Published 26 May 2016 by Penguin
Interest Age General Audience
Series Pocket Penguins
This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
View details for this title
The Complete Peanuts 1999-2000
 

The Complete Peanuts 1999-2000 (Hardback)

By (artist) Schulz, Charles M.

  • RRP: $58.50
  • ONLY $46.80
  • Save $11.70

The continuing adventures of Charlie Brown, Snoopy, Linus, Lucy, and the Peanuts gang.

ISBN 9781606999134
Published 16 June 2016 by John Wiley & Sons Australia Lt
Interest Age 16+ years
Series Complete Peanuts
Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»