Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Surgery

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
The Breast Reconstruction Guidebook: Issues and Answers from Research to Recovery

The Breast Reconstruction Guidebook: Issues and Answers from Research to Recovery (Trade Paperback/Paperback, fourth edition)

By Steligo, Kathy

  • RRP: $54.99
  • ONLY $52.24
  • Save $2.75

Minas Chrysopoulo, MD, of the PRMA Plastic Surgery Center for Advanced Breast Reconstruction, highlights the book's strengths and offers a medical perspective on breast cancer and reconstructive surgery. The extensively updated text includes new discussions of; innovative reconst ...

ISBN 9781421422961
Published 15 July 2017 by FOOTPRINT BOOKS
Interest Age 18+ years
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Raising the Dead: Organ transplants, ethics, and society
  

Raising the Dead: Organ transplants, ethics, and society (Hardback, New title)

By Munson, Ronald

  • RRP: $100.99
  • ONLY $94.50
  • Save $6.49

Ronald Munson looks into the tense and tangled world of organ transplantation. Using cases as points of departure, Munson shows how transplants are performed, decisions are made, and ethical and social issues arise.

ISBN 9780195132991
Published 1 May 2002 by Oxford University Press (S1)
Interest Age 14+ years
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
Admissions: A Life in Brain Surgery

Admissions: A Life in Brain Surgery (Hardback)

By Marsh, Henry

  • RRP: $45.00
  • ONLY $33.75
  • Save $11.25

A provocative and heartfelt new book from the brain surgeon and bestselling author of DO NO HARM

ISBN 9781474603867
Published 16 May 2017 by Orion Publishing
Interest Age 16+ years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Admissions: A Life in Brain Surgery

Admissions: A Life in Brain Surgery (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Marsh, Henry

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $20.99
  • Save $7.00

A provocative and heartfelt new book from the brain surgeon and bestselling author of DO NO HARM

ISBN 9781474605892
Published 26 April 2017 by Orion Publishing
Interest Age 16+ years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes Air (Paperback)

By Kalanithi, Paul

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, the next he was a patient struggling to live. This book tells his story.

ISBN 9781784701994
Published 3 January 2017 by Vintage
Interest Age 16+ years
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Healing Children: A Surgeon's Stories from the Frontiers of Pediatric Medicine

Healing Children: A Surgeon's Stories from the Frontiers of Pediatric Medicine (Hardback)

By Newman, Kurt

  • RRP: $44.99
  • ONLY $33.74
  • Save $11.25

A groundbreaking medical memoir by one of our nation s leading pediatric surgeons the visionary head of Children s National for fans of Jerome Groopman and Atul Gawande. Anyone who has seen a child recover from a deep wound or a broken bone knows that kids are made to heal. Their ...

ISBN 9780525428831
Published 15 June 2017 by Penguin
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Matter of the Heart: A History of the Heart in Eleven Operations

The Matter of the Heart: A History of the Heart in Eleven Operations (Hardback)

By Morris, Thomas

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $37.49
  • Save $12.50

What should we make of the grotesque and macabre experiments of the Russian surgeons who created bizarre and unnatural animal hybrids, the advances of vivisection, or the moral dilemma of transplants that led to the redefinition of death across the globe and the coining of the ph ...

ISBN 9781847923912
Published 15 June 2017 by Vintage
Interest Age 16+ years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
A Different Perspective After Brain Injury: A Tilted Point of View

A Different Perspective After Brain Injury: A Tilted Point of View (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Yeoh, Christopher

  • RRP: $41.99
  • ONLY $39.89
  • Save $2.10

Whilst preparing for his travel adventures into a world he had yet to explore, Christopher Yeoh was involved in a road traffic accident and experienced something few others would be privileged to witness. Eight days in a coma, more than a year in and out of hospital and a gradual ...

ISBN 9781138055650
Published 1 July 2017 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
Interest Age 16+ years
Series After Brain Injury: Survivor Stories
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Fragile Lives: A Heart Surgeon's Stories of Life and Death on the Operating Table

Fragile Lives: A Heart Surgeon's Stories of Life and Death on the Operating Table (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Westaby, Stephen

  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY $24.74
  • Save $8.25

Grim Reaper sits on the heart surgeon's shoulder. A slip of the hand and life ebbs away. The balance between life and death is so delicate, and the heart surgeon walks that rope between the two.

ISBN 9780008209360
Published 1 March 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Do No Harm: Stories of Life, Death and Brain Surgery

Do No Harm: Stories of Life, Death and Brain Surgery (Paperback)

By Marsh, Henry

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

An astonishingly candid insight into the life and work of a modern neurosurgeon - its triumphs and disasters. A SUNDAY TIMES bestseller, and longlisted for the GUARDIAN FIRST BOOK AWARD and the SAMUEL JOHNSON PRIZE FOR NON-FICTION.

ISBN 9781780225920
Published 28 October 2014 by Orion Publishing
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»