Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

War Fiction

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
A View Across the Mersey
 

A View Across the Mersey (Hardback)

By Baker, Anne

  • RRP: $55.00
  • ONLY $41.25
  • Save $13.75

Anne Baker's dramatic Liverpool saga, set between the First and Second World War, is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

ISBN 9781472236333
Release Date 28 February 2017 by Headline Publishing Group
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
A Letter from Italy
 

A Letter from Italy (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Hart, Pamela

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

1917, Italy. Australian journalist Rebecca Quinn is an unconventional woman. At the height of World War I, she has given up the safety of her Sydney home for the bloody battlefields of Europe, following her journalist husband to the frontline as a war correspondent in Italy. Repo ...

ISBN 9780733637544
Release Date 14 March 2017 by Hachette
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Betrayal
 

Betrayal (Hardback)

By Riches, Anthony

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $35.99
  • Save $4.00

The author of the bestselling Empire sequence begins a new epic set against a dark episode in the history of Imperial Rome: the revolt of the Batavi in the Year of the Four Emperors.

ISBN 9781473628717
Release Date 14 March 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age All ages
Series Centurions
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Bomb Girls' Secrets
 

The Bomb Girls' Secrets (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Styles, Daisy

  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $17.24
  • Save $5.75

**PREORDER THE NEW BOOK FROM DAISY STYLES NOW** When Kitty hears about women being requested for war work in munitions factories her heart skips a beat. She doesn't want to leave Ireland, but the money is good. And money is what she really needs right now. At the Lancashire facto ...

ISBN 9781405929769
Release Date 1 March 2017 by Penguin
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Airborne

Airborne (Trade Paperback/Paperback, UK Airports ed)

By Radcliffe, Robert

  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY $24.74
  • Save $8.25

The story of the Second World War as seen through the eyes of an extraordinary young man in quite extraordinary circumstances.

ISBN 9781784973834
Published 16 February 2017 by Head of Zeus
Interest Age All ages
Series The Airborne Trilogy
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Sisters of St Croix

The Sisters of St Croix (Trade Paperback/Paperback, UK Airports ed)

By Costeloe, Diney

  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY $24.74
  • Save $8.25

A woman's search to find her true family leads to danger in war-torn France.

ISBN 9781784972967
Published 29 November 2016 by Head of Zeus
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
SS-GB

SS-GB (Paperback, TV tie-in ed)

By Deighton, Len

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

In February 1941 British Command surrendered to the Nazis. Churchill has been executed, the King is in the Tower and the SS are in Whitehall...

ISBN 9780008166151
Published 16 February 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Fighting Season

The Fighting Season (Trade Paperback/Paperback, Main)

By Connolly, Bram

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

Introducing Matt Rix... Australian commando. An explosive thriller from the heart of Afghanistan.

ISBN 9781760290382
Published 1 August 2016 by Allen & Unwin
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Charlotte
 

Charlotte (Trade Paperback/Paperback, Main)

By Foenkinos, David; Translated by Taylor, Sam

  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY $18.74
  • Save $6.25

The devastating international bestseller inspired by the life and death of Charlotte Salomon, artist, daughter, patient and Jew

ISBN 9781782117940
Release Date 22 February 2017 by Canongate Books Ltd
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Deathlist: A Strikeback Novel

Deathlist: A Strikeback Novel (Hardback)

By Ryan, Chris

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $35.99
  • Save $4.00

An exciting thriller by the creator of Strikeback

ISBN 9781444783582
Published 28 January 2016 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age All ages
Series Strikeback
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»