Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Sagas

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
The Woman in the Wood

The Woman in the Wood (Hardback)

By Pearse, Lesley

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $37.49
  • Save $12.50

**PREORDER THE NEW NOVEL FROM LESLEY PEARSE NOW** Fifteen-year-old Maisy Mitcham and her twin brother Duncan lose their mother to an asylum one night in 1960. The twins are sent to their grandmother's country house, Nightingales. Cold and distant, she leaves them to their own dev ...

ISBN 9781405921053
Published 15 July 2017 by Penguin
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Duchess
 

The Duchess (Trade Paperback/Paperback, Air Iri OME)

By Steel, Danielle

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $23.99
  • Save $6.00

The incomparable Danielle Steel breaks new ground as she takes us to nineteenth-century England, where a high-born young woman is forced out into the world-and begins a journey of survival, sensuality, and long-sought justice. Angelique Latham has grown up at magnificent Belgrave ...

ISBN 9781509800261
Published 27 June 2017 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 18+ years
Ready to ship!  
View details for this title
The Telephone Girls
 

The Telephone Girls (Paperback)

By Holmes, Jenny

  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $17.24
  • Save $5.75

1938. George Street in Bradford houses a gleaming, brand-new telephone exchange where fifteen girls work the complicated electrical switchboards. Among them are Cynthia, Norma and Millicent, who relish the busy, efficient atmosphere and the independence and friendship their jobs ...

ISBN 9780552173650
Release Date 15 August 2017 by Transworld Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
District Nurse on Call: (Steeple Street 2)

District Nurse on Call: (Steeple Street 2) (Paperback)

By Douglas, Donna

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

It's spring and following her training in Steeple Street, Agnes Sheridan has been assigned her first post as a fully qualified Queen's Nurse to the West Yorkshire mining village of Bowden Main. She is looking forward to making her mark as the village's first district nurse, not t ...

ISBN 9781784757151
Published 15 June 2017 by Cornerstone
Interest Age General Audience
Series Steeple Street Series
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Forget-Me-Not Child
 

Forget-Me-Not Child (Paperback)

By Bennett, Anne

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

A story of struggle and hardship and one girl's battle for survival from the best-selling author of If You Were the Only Girl and Another Man's Child.

ISBN 9780008162313
Release Date 1 August 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Always in My Heart

Always in My Heart (Paperback, Main Market Ed.)

By Weaver, Pam

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $15.99
  • Save $4.00

1939. When war is declared, twins Shirley and Tom are evacuated to the coastal town of Worthing. Almost fourteen, they are very close to their mother, but leaving London is the only way to keep them safe. Shirley is the bright one of the pair, whereas Tom is sometimes slow to und ...

ISBN 9781447275923
Published 27 June 2017 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 18+ years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Daughters of Liverpool
 

Daughters of Liverpool (Paperback)

By Groves, Annie

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $14.99
  • Save $5.00

An evocative and heartrending saga set in Liverpool during World War Two, from the bestselling author of As Time Goes By

ISBN 9780007265886
Published 10 April 2009 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age 14+ years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Patriots

The Patriots (Trade Paperback/Paperback)

By Krasikov, Sana

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

A rich and involving big-canvas story about three generations of one family as they move between Russia and the US, between Stalin's era and the modern day.

ISBN 9781783783649
Published 29 March 2017 by Granta Books
Interest Age General Audience
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
A Mother's Promise
 

A Mother's Promise (Paperback)

By Court, Dilly

  • RRP: $15.99
  • ONLY $11.99
  • Save $4.00

When Hetty Huggins made a promise to her dying mother that she would look after her younger sister and brothers, little did she know how difficult this would be. But despite the threat of being turned out onto the streets by the unscrupulous tallyman and the never-ending struggle ...

ISBN 9780099519348
Published 15 March 2009 by Cornerstone
Interest Age 14+ years
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Evie's Victory: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 3

Evie's Victory: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 3 (Paperback)

By Danton, Kitty

  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY $17.24
  • Save $5.75

The third in the Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles series. A heart-warming, nostalgic trilogy of World War Two sagas perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Maureen Lee and Kitty Neale.

ISBN 9781409164876
Published 11 July 2017 by Orion Publishing
Interest Age General Audience
Series Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»