Wheelers Books
Show navigation
Hide navigation
Children & Young Adults
General Audience & Adults
By Publication Date
Find books by...
freight

Sagas

Please note that one or more filters are currently in effect which may have an impact on the number of results. Filters can be changed or cleared from within the Filter Results box (on the right →).

Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery
«‹ previous12345...next ›»
jump to: go showing in stock and locally sourced titles, and sorted by popularity (top selling titles).
War Cry

War Cry (Hardback)

By Smith, Wilbur

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $29.99
  • Save $10.00

The next gripping Courtney family adventure from perennial bestseller and fan favourite Wilbur Smith. In this sequel to 2009's Assegai - a New York Times bestseller with more than 50k hardbacks sold - renowned big-game hunter Leon Courtney finds himself widowed and in charge of a ...

ISBN 9780732298302
Published 1 April 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
One Quiet Woman

One Quiet Woman (Hardback)

By Jacobs, Anna

  • RRP: $45.00
  • ONLY $40.50
  • Save $4.50

The first book in beloved and bestselling Anna Jacobs' new Lancashire-based series.

ISBN 9781473630772
Published 16 May 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
Interest Age All ages
Series Ellindale Saga
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Daughters of Penny Lane

Daughters of Penny Lane (Hardback, Main Market Ed.)

By Hamilton, Ruth

  • RRP: $39.99
  • ONLY $31.99
  • Save $8.00

Daughters of Penny Lane is a warm-hearted and compelling saga from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton. In 1946, Alice Quigley returns to her childhood home on Penny Lane, having lost her house in Bootle and three sisters to the bombs that fell over Liverpool. Estranged from her ...

ISBN 9781447283584
Published 18 May 2017 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age Young Adults
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
Dance Your Troubles Away

Dance Your Troubles Away (Hardback)

By Evans, Pamela

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $37.49
  • Save $12.50

Pam Evans' wartime saga will lift your spirits as the people at the Cherry Ballroom in West London dance their troubles away.

ISBN 9781472238269
Published 11 April 2017 by Headline Publishing Group
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order).
View details for this title
The Butlins Girls

The Butlins Girls (Paperback, Main Market Ed.)

By Everest, Elaine

  • RRP: $19.99
  • ONLY $15.99
  • Save $4.00

They escaped their pasts, for the adventure of a lifetime . . . 'Molly Missons gazed around in awe. So this was Butlin's. Whitewashed buildings, bordered by rhododendrons, gave a cheerful feeling to a world still recovering from six years of war. The Skegness holiday camp cov ...

ISBN 9781447295532
Published 16 May 2017 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Storyland

Storyland (Paperback)

By McKinnon, Catherine

  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY $20.99
  • Save $7.00

An ambitious, remarkable and moving novel about who we are: our past, present and future, and our connection to this land. In 1796, a young cabin boy, Will Martin, goes on a voyage of discovery in the Tom Thumb with Matthew Flinders and Mr Bass: two men and a boy in a tiny boat o ...

ISBN 9781460752326
Published 1 April 2017 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age All ages
Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
View details for this title
The Duchess
 

The Duchess (Trade Paperback/Paperback, Air Iri OME)

By Steel, Danielle

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $23.99
  • Save $6.00

The incomparable Danielle Steel breaks new ground as she takes us to nineteenth-century England, where a high-born young woman is forced out into the world-and begins a journey of survival, sensuality, and long-sought justice. Angelique Latham has grown up at magnificent Belgrave ...

ISBN 9781509800261
Release Date 27 June 2017 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age Young Adults
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Spark Girl
 

The Spark Girl (Hardback)

By Ford, Fiona

  • RRP: $55.00
  • ONLY $41.25
  • Save $13.75

The first in a heart-warming series of wartime sagas from a talented new voice.

ISBN 9781409170105
Release Date 30 May 2017 by Orion Publishing
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
 

The Mothers of Lovely Lane (Trade Paperback/Paperback, UK Airports ed)

By Dorries, Nadine

  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY $22.49
  • Save $7.50

Nadine Dorries draws on her Liverpool roots and her early experiences as a student nurse in the third novel starring the Angels of Lovely Lane.

ISBN 9781784975104
Release Date 1 June 2017 by Head of Zeus
Interest Age All ages
Series Lovely Lane
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
The Ferry Girls: 1
 

The Ferry Girls: 1 (Hardback)

By Archer, Rosie

  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY $39.99
  • Save $10.00

WW2-set saga, for fans of Daisy Styles and Nadine Dorries

ISBN 9781786483300
Release Date 13 June 2017 by Quercus Publishing Plc
Interest Age All ages
Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
View details for this title
Total 500+ Detail View List View Gallery «‹ previous12345...next ›»